Is there a fee to upgrade or downgrade my account?

Absolutely not!

Simply send in a request for the upgrade or downgrade to billing@dfx.org , and we will be happy to help you out as quickly as possible!

If you are upgrading your account, you will be responsible for the difference in price between your old account plan and new account plan.  This will include the current month of service if you are changing plans before the 20th of the month.  For example, if you have prepaid on the first day of the month for 6 months of service at $4 per month, and you upgrade to the $8 per month plan before the 20th of this month, you would be responsible for 6 months payment of the difference, or $24.00 USD before your account would be upgraded.

If you are downgrading your account, DFx.org will refund you for the difference on months of service that have been prepaid, not including the current month.  For example, if you have prepaid on the first day of the month for 6 months of service at $8.00 per month, and you downgrade to the $4.00 per month plan in the 2nd month, you will receive a refund of the difference for 4 months of service, or $16.00.
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I access the billing system?

To access the billing system and view any paid or outstanding invoices, visit our home page at...

What payment methods do you accept?

Currently, we accept only Paypal payments for most transactions.  By using Paypal, we ensure the...

What does the 30 day money back guarantee cover?

We want you to be completely satisfied with our service, and with this in mind we still have to...

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution